Holiday Treats! The Macallan 12 Year Scotch

As a person who enjoys scotch I could have told you to spring for the 18 year or the 25 year! But, seriously if you want to give a bottle of God’s greatest nectar to your beloveds, spend no more than $50 at your local liquor store on a bottle of The Macallan 12 year Single Malt Scotch Whiskey.

Scotch is an acquired taste as you know or have heard and I completely agree. Drinking a glass of The Macallan 12 year though was the turning point for me. Once the ice in my glass had melted a bit, The 12 years flavor hit me, I understood for the first time why scotch is such an absolutely delectable treat.

And my new found love for scotch made me feel like I could finally be a true gentleman. Imagining myself in a red silk smoking jacket, with a finely groomed beard. Lounging in a dimly lit wood-paneled parlor with a lowball glass of scotch. Listening to the ice cubes clink as I swish the golden liquid around. Ambers of a grand fireplace gleaming in my eyes. Glorious.

And I did my research on TheMacallan.com and found that the distillery, in Scotland of course, dates to the early 1700’s. The Macallan distillery is in the Speyside region of Scotland, known as “the heartland of malt whiskey distillation. Speyside Single Malts are noted in general for their elegance and complexity, and often a refined smokiness.” –TheMacallan.com

To describe The Macallan 12 Year Single Malt for you in one word? Smooth.

Leave a Reply

